About Me

Screen Shot 2019-11-04 at 7.16.21 AM
My girls, Charlotte & Belle.

I’m a Christian, wife (of the best husband on the planet), and mother of two young adult kids. One is away at college and the other travels as much as he can.

I was born in Florida, but spent my elementary years in the suburbs of Philadelphia. We then moved back to Florida. (It was great getting to grow up with snow!) After my husband and I got married we moved back up to Pennsylvania, only in the Allentown area this time. Both our children were born there, so they got to grow up with snow too! We lived there for 17 years.

We moved back to Florida in 2012 because my husband lost his job. We both found work here and I got reacquainted with some old friends. It’s great to be around family again too.

During the day I work with my mom buying and selling antiques. “Junking,” as some people in the business call it. We have two booths at two different antique malls. We both have very different tastes and work really well together.

oie_SaqIrABdEtcg
My mom, Doris and son, David.

 

IMG_3125
One of our antique booths.
Screen Shot 2019-11-04 at 7.16.45 AM
My guys: Clark & David, with Belle.

We live on a little house on a little lake in the little town in Central Florida.

We attend our local Wesleyan Church. When I get some free time I like to take day trips with my husband and whichever child is available that day. I also enjoy rubber stamping.

Lastly we have a really sweet Cockapoo named Belle. We got her as a puppy in 2013 and she’s the little joy of our house.